Coed Sailing 

students on a sailboat

The Sailing Team is a club sport at Notre Dame that competes with colleges and universities throughout the Midwest and the United States. The team draws members from all parts of the country and continues to uphold a tradition of sailing excellence year after year. The team is continually a competitive member of the Midwest Collegiate Sailing Association (MCSA) and regattas take us from California to New York, Florida to Michigan, and everywhere in between. We welcome students from Notre Dame and St. Mary’s at all levels of sailing experience.

For upcoming Sailing events and competition, as well as merchandise and ways to support the club, visit Sailing.

Get Involved

To learn more or join the Sailing Club, please contact the officers listed below, or email ndsail@nd.edu.

2017/2018 Officers

Position Name Email
President Colleen Wiechart cwiechar@nd.edu
Treasurer Thomas Yaeger tyaeger@nd.edu
Head Captain John O’Brien jobrie19@nd.edu
Vice Captain Kata Lamb klamb@nd.edu
Vice Captain Christian Cyrul ccyrul@nd.edu
Safety Officer Jimmy Kennedy jkenne14@nd.edu
Publicity Harriet Fink harriet.e.fink.22@nd.edu
Merchandise Christian Green cgreen15@nd.edu
Saint Mary’s Liaison Abigail Parsons aparsons01@saintmarys.edu