Coed Ultimate 

notre_dame_recsports_ultimate_frisbee_featured_image_action_spring_2016

As one of the fastest growing clubs on campus, the Notre Dame Ultimate Frisbee Club combines a commitment to competitive excellence with a fun-loving atmosphere, and provides a great opportunity for camaraderie to all interested students. Ultimate Frisbee is an intense, adrenaline charged sport that combines the characteristics of soccer, basketball and football to create a fast-paced, exciting contest. The club has both a men’s team and a women’s team (play is not coed). Each year, the club travels extensively to a variety of tournaments, going as far as Tallahassee and Seattle, and typically plays several tournaments over the course of each semester. Over the years, both the men’s and women’s teams have developed into some of the best in the Great Lakes Region, and each season challenges for a bid to the extremely prestigious USA Ultimate D1 College Championships. The club’s players are renowned for their grit and perseverance, and are widely respected by all their opponents. No experience is required to join the club; in fact, most members join with no playing experience, and learn the game on the fly. Both the men’s and women’s teams are very welcoming to novices.

Get Involved

To learn more or to join the Ultimate Club, please email ultimate@nd.edu or contact the officers listed below.

2018/2019 Officers

Position Name Email
Co-President Colleen Scott cscott11@nd.edu
Co-President William O’Brien William.D.O’Brien.281@nd.edu
Treasurer Austin Walter awalter6@nd.edu
Secretary / Alumni Relations Officer Sean Howley Sean.P.Howley.7@nd.edu
Men’s Captain Steven Campillo Steven.J.Campillo.1@nd.edu
Men’s Captain Connor Buckley Connor.P.Buckley.50@nd.edu
Women’s Captain Colleen Scott cscott11@nd.edu
Women’s Captain Meghan Cullen meghan.R.Cullen.31@nd.edu